Anti-HIV activity
Result, opinion:
Betulenol (1) shows weak Anti-HIV  activity with EC50=23 micron and TI=1,9, i.e. betulenol is 16 times less active than betulenolic acid.
Based on the original natural compounds of betulenol (1) and betulinolic acid (2) with relatively low anti- HIV activity, by their chemical modification a number of highly active compounds have been found. The most promising semi-synthetic derivative of Lupane series include amides, dipeptides and esters of  betulenolic and betulinic acids.

Source
Betulenol derivatives as promising Anti-HIV agents
A. Abyshev, R. Abyshev, V. Nguen, V. Morozova
St-Petersburg State Chemo-Pharmaceutical Academy
St-Petersburg center for prevention and combating AIDS and infectious deseasrs
Medical Academic Journal, 2013, vol. 13, №2


Материалы для скачивания

Другие статьи специалистам

The preceding analysis showed that the antimutagenic effect of naturally occurring compounds and their complexes practically does not exceed 50%. However, along with a positive antimutagenic effect, they often exhibit undesirable comutagenic action. BED is favorably unique in having effectiveness of antimutagenic action with no comutagenic effects. Its protective effect in a single preliminary administration in most cases is at least 60%.
Reseach show membrane-acting of dry birch barkextract in relation to the microsomal membrane. Dry birch bark extract in vitro and in vivo is a substance that competes for binding sites with the 3-metoxibenzantron (MBA) probe improves its permeability, increasing the polarity of deep membrane layers.
It can be concluded that the sum of triterpenoids from birch bark is an effective bacteriostatic agent against microorganisms such as Staphylococcus aureus, Bacillus antracoides, Eschericha coli and Salmonella typhimurium, and also retards the growth of dermatophyte fungi Candida albicans and Aspergillus niger. High activity against Aspergillus niger in prospective opens  possibilities for the use of birch triterpenoids in veterinary with regard to frequent contamination of farm animals with these microorganisms.

НОВЫЙ ФОРМАТ БЕТУЛИН 30 капсул - всего 230р!  
Анти-ВИЧ активность
Результат, заключение:
Бетуленол (1) показывает слабую анти-ВИЧ активность с EC50=23 мкМ и TI = 1,9, т. е.  бетуленол  в 16 раз менее активен, чем бетуленоловая кислота.
Исходя из исходных природных соединений бетуленола (1) и бетуленоловой кислоты (2) с относительно низкой анти-ВИЧ активностью, путем их химической модификации обнаружили ряд высокоактивных соединений. К наиболее перспективным полусинтетическим производным ряда лупана относятся амиды, дипептиды и сложные эфиры бетуленоловой, бетуленоновой кислот.

Источник
Производные бетуленола как перспективные анти-ВИЧ агенты
А. З. Абышев, Р. А. Абышев, В. Х. Нгуен, В. А. Морозова
Санкт-Петерб. гос. химико-фарм. академия
Санкт-Петерб. Центр по профилактике и борьбе со СПИД и инфекционными заболеваниями
Медицинский академический журнал, 2013 г., ТОМ 13, № 2

Материалы для скачивания

Другие статьи специалистам

По данным биохимического тестирования in vitro можно полагать, что экстракт бересты сухой, полученный по оригинальной технологии ООО"Березовый мир" может обладать достаточно широким спектром фармакологического действия, проявлять антиоксидантные и адаптогенные свойства.
Предшествующий анализ показал, что антимутагенный эффект соединений природного происхождения и их комплексов практически не превышает 50 %. При этом, наряду с позитивным антимутагенным эффектом они часто проявляют нежелательное комутагенное действие. БЭС выгодно отличается отсутствием комутагенных эффектов и эффективностью антимутагенного действия. Его защитный эффект в условиях однократного и предварительного введения в подавляющем большинстве случаев составляет не менее 60 %.
Можно заключить, что сумма тритерпеноидов из коры березы является эффективным бактериостатическим средством в отношении таких микроорганизмов как Staphylococcus aureus, Bacillus antracoides, Eschericha coli и Salmonella typhimurium, а также задерживает рост грибов дерматофитов Candida albicans и Aspergillus niger. Высокая активность в отношении Aspergillus niger в перспективе открывает возможности для применения тритерпеноидов березы в ветеринарии в связи с частым заражением этими микроорганизмами сельскохозяйственных животных.